A year later.

I started this blog over a year ago with the intentions of blogging about my year working and traveling in Australia. Things didn’t work out exactly as I had hoped and blogging was much more difficult than I had ever anticipated (seriously, kudos to you bloggers that can travel and post everyday..it is a challenging experience). I was faced with multiple things, including no working tablet and only the odd library visit to contact people back home.

I am back in Canada, cold cold Canada.

2016 was a crazy year to say the least. I have only been home 5 days but I still have no idea how to properly put that experience into words for anyone. It was incredible! There were days I couldn’t believe it was all happening for the better and the worst. But for all of it, the good and the bad I find myself grateful.

Now that I am home and have a laptop again I want to share my experience through this blog. Sharing my tips and adventures for anyone that is interested in traveling to Australia, to answer any questions you may have or for you to simply follow the journey. Join me as I retrace my year through Australia traveling and working along the East Coast!

“Travel is never a matter of money, but of courage”
-Unknown

With love,
Kayla

dscf8479

Instagram: @heartofariver

Leave a Reply

